Much needed rays.

One of my favorite ways to wake up is by opening my eyes to see a sunny day. I am not a morning person. Never have been, never will be. But some extra vitamin D floating around makes it much easier to get up and go. Especially when it’s been incredibly rainy and, on occasion, snowy. 

Rayne was pretty happy about the weather, as well. 

Image     

She decided to wear her new skirt.Image

Image And celebrate the sun by eating Oreos first thing in the morning. Which I told her is no longer allowed unless I first approve, which I hadn’t…hence her getting off the bed to run away from me with cookie surrounding her lips.

But then we made peace. And she decided to play with the cat who was sleeping.Image This is Rayne kissing our cat, Goblin, while waking her up. Goblin doesn’t look too amused. 

After kissing cats, a much needed cup of coffee…or two, and getting dressed, we made our way outside to enjoy the weather. At the moment I am trying to get her to take a nap before we go out again. So far, it’s not working. 

Here’s to enjoying the day! 

2 thoughts on “Much needed rays.

Leave a Reply

