Sing-a-ma-jig, fist bumps, and unwanted photos.

Yesterday I happened to be walking through the toy section in the store, and found a Sing-A-Ma-Jig. Those little doll things that sing, duet and harmonize. Also it looks like they have a hair tie as a mouth. Anyways, I always wanted to get one for Rayne, but they’re actually fairly expensive for my taste. These little things go for $15.00! Okay…I get it, they sing and stuff. But I’m not going to spend $15.00 on a toy for my toddler, when she’ll probably play with it twice. But this one happened to be on sale, for $4.99! That’s a deal (If you couldn’t tell by now, I’m the queen of bargains. I don’t buy anything that isn’t on sale). I was super excited and grabbed the spiffiest looking one with the star tank-top.

When we got home, I surprised her with it.

Image

She loves it!

Image

She carries it around saying, “Baby! My baby!”

I was very glad to see her love it so much. I was so happy I was hoping to get some pictures with her.

Image

She didn’t want a picture with me.

Image

And she definitely didn’t want me jumping in on any photo with her and her new baby.

BUT…

Image

She did give me a fist bump.

Leave a Reply

