Home.

Home. No place I’d ever been. Until your arms shoveled me up, wrapping me tight like a python. Showing me the warmth I’ve been missing. Taking these walls down, brick by brick. I’ve built them so thick. You kiss my neck. I try not to panic. My nerves in a frenzy. When you said you love me, were you kidding? How can I turn my back now, on something so real? At least that’s how it feels. I’m like a fish out of water. You can’t fix me, so don’t bother. I’ll try to run away from you. That’s just what I do. Don’t let me get too far. Don’t let me fall apart. So many fears, I don’t know where to start. I’m broken to bits. Sift through the wreckage, keep what’s still good. If you could help me, I know you would. But it doesn’t work that way I guess. You’ll have your hands full with this mess. But I’ll try my best. Because there’s no other hands I’d rather be in.

Leave a Reply

