Messy mom-woman-human/Reality.

Image

Good morning, World!

Image

Another woman’s blog inspired me to show off my messy mom hair. And address a woman’s messiness in general. http://www.pooppeepuke.com/2012/05/02/messy-mom-hair/ (Check out her blog, she’s wonderful!)

As women, we all wish we woke up looking like beautiful angels, never needing a dab of make-up and our hair would fall in perfectly tamed locks over our soft skin. The sun would shine upon our face and any man to witness it would fall to his knees in awe of God’s gift to his eyes on that particular morning. 

Reality: We look very similar to a cave goblin crawling out into the light after years of darkness. Our hair frizzed and tangled. And the bags under our eyes look like we poured sand into them. And we’re usually not wearing the sexiest lingerie we could fit our tight little bodies in. It’s more like pajama pants and a baggy t-shirt. Now, if you’re a mom, this stage usually lasts longer and is slightly worse. Because a lot of the time, we don’t get a chance to pretty ourselves up. This isn’t pleasant for us. But there comes a point when we need to accept it, and maybe even enjoy it. 

Image

Maybe it’s because I’m a mom that I can honestly say I no longer mind looking like a hot mess. I have an excuse, I suppose. But the truth is, It’s sort of liberating to wake up and not care if anyone sees you looking so disheveled. My hair is a mess. Usually the only make-up I have time for is mascara. I do try to wear an outfit that makes me feel good. I may not look like a model, or even a well put together woman, but I feel damn good anyways. I think that’s what matters most. 

 

5 thoughts on “Messy mom-woman-human/Reality.

  1. As I put it to another blogger not long ago, I may not be pretty in a conventional sense at any time of day, but I’m pretty happy that I look like a mom 🙂

  2. Pingback: GLAM BLOG POST BY JORDAN! | PoopPeePuke – Staying Glamorous Despite the Mess

Leave a comment