Rayne’s make-up job and Momsomnia.

Image

This is what I walked into today. Rayne holding an old cover stick.

Image

Image

Which she got on both her cheeks and in her ear.

Image

She was pretty proud of herself.

Image

I wasn’t really upset, so I gave her a piggy back ride and called it good.

 

Today was uneventful, yet exhausting. Probably because of lack of sleep from last night. Rayne managed to get up at her usual 7:30am, and played all day, only stopping for a 1 1/2 to 2 hour nap. Her nap wasn’t late like yesterday, so I’m guessing she wont be up until 1am again tonight. At least I’m hoping not. 

Image

It’s strange to think before I had Rayne I would go days without sleep. I’d pull all-nighters all the time, no problem at all. Now, when I’m up past 9pm I know I’m going to regret it. I wouldn’t mind so much that I can no longer do those things, if I could actually get some decent sleep.

It’s about 10pm now. I just looked to the end of my bed to find Rayne, crashed out on her princess couch. YES! This means I have a chance at some sleep tonight. Goodnight fellow bloggers! *Wish me luck*

Leave a comment